Be Adventurous!

Building a vision is like going to an all you can eat restaurant. You can have as many servings of possibility with your vision board as you can helpings of mashed potatoes or dessert at a buffet. You don’t have to be reasonable as you write out and put into picture what you want in your life. Go ahead – Be Adventurous!

When I created what I call my “Universe Catalog for 2009”, I gave myself permission to immerse myself in possibilities. I suspended thoughts about what my busy career would allow in terms of time and resources to move into an entrepreneurial venture.  In that moment, I decided to act as CEO, telling my team about new product development, marketing ideas and financial results I had in mind for my new venture. It was simply exhilarating. And I must share that by being adventurous in my expectations, I am chomping at the bit to progress quickly in my transition.

Here’s what I’d recommend:

First  – write out a statement of how you’d like your life to look – consider aspects such as family, career, home, vacation, volunteerism and health.

Next – magnify that statement – Add even greater ability, abundance and activity to it.

Next – Compare the two pictures. Which one is more exciting?

Next -Make a note next to each of the elements of your grander vision about how having that element materialize in your life would take your life and personal effectiveness to a higher level. Reread that list, along with its notes. Spend a few minutes imagining your life with all of these great things going on.

Finally – Select just one or two of the adventurous future elements of your grand vision and “make believe” that they have come to pass. Write about them or discuss them with a trusted friend. At first, talking about an accelerated preferred future may feel a bit ill-fitting. Maybe it’ll instantaneously feel  like a great fit, and you can take yourself to that great place very easily. Either response is fine. Getting your sea legs with this sort of believing at face value may take time. Most importantly – keep at it.

When you feel that “connectedness” to what you’re  looking at bringing into your life, it’s much more likely to come rushing in.

Good luck, and I invite your comments on this post 🙂

copyright 2010 Destiny Rising

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. colleen
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 03:53:40

    THANK YOU for this!!! And the timing could not have been better 🙂

    Reply

  2. prosperityseeker
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 04:18:36

    Glad this resonates with you. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

